Image

Starting at the beginning

It’s difficult to know where to start a blog about photography.  I suppose it should depend on the purpose of the site however, as well as the photograph, I hope it will be about genre, techniques, technology, telling a story and so much more. It’s difficult to pin down where I will be going because I have only just learned to (sometimes) use something other than the auto mode.

I thought I might start with a story. Well, two stories actually; the first being my story and the second being the story of photography…. Hang on, but looking at the costumes, what about the story of fashion. And the more I look, the more I see.

I hope some of my photographs will carry some of these meanings.

IMG_1495

IMG_1497

IMG_1496

IMG_1475

IMG_1479

IMG_1492

Leave a Reply

