New Lens – Lucky Girl

Having jumped from a Fuji Finepix that had a 12x optical zoom to a 18-55mm lens that was supplied with this Nikon DSLR, to say I was a little frustrated at times might be an understatement. I’ve spent a while drooling over lenses on t’internet but feeling, as yet, unworthy so have, up to now, abstained. However, today, as I walked past the camera shop, I suffered a self control crisis and, before I knew it, I was walking out with a tasty, new Sigma 70-300mm barrel attached to the end of my camera. Although even I know they leave much to be desired, and hopefully I will continue to make some progress to better photography, here are some offerings from the first batch of my new accessory. Now, to familiarise myself with tripod use.

DSC_0028b DSC_0001 DSC_0002b DSC_0004b DSC_0016b DSC_0022

4 thoughts on “New Lens – Lucky Girl

Leave a Reply

