No light meter, no cropping, no editing… ‘No nothing!’ #2

My last post showed some images taken on an old Fujica 705ST camera whereas in this post, I shall be uploading some images from a Zenit 11. The difference being there is no light meter reader on this camera. The first time I used it, I used my digital camera to set the aperture/shutter speed combination. This time, I relied on the Sunny 16 rule (I now keep a chart in my camera bag) and although slightly under-exposed compared to how I usually expose my digital images, it kinda’ worked.

I am so enjoying taking analogue photos that I am waiting for a delivery of black and white film – I can’t buy that in the cheap £1 shop – and I have booked myself into a workshop to learn how a darkroom works.

So, here are the 6 images: no light meter, no cropping, no editing… No nothing!

Photo06_6APhoto07_7A Photo08_8A Photo09_9A Photo01_1A Photo02_2A

 

 

2 thoughts on “No light meter, no cropping, no editing… ‘No nothing!’ #2

Leave a Reply

