Monochrome Madness in my ‘hood.

What with one thing and another, I was really disappointed to have missed Leanne Cole’s weekly challenge last week. It has made me realise that I really should get a timetable going where I do the same thing, at the same time, on the same day… It won’t ever happen but at least I’m aware it should.

All these 6 photos were taken last weekend, around my home town. We were supposed to have a WWII Lancaster Bomber fly-over to commemorate the D-Day landings but apparently, it broke down – at that age, I can’t blame it for that. Luckily, the Spitfire made it to us. There are two of the funicular that climbs to the West Hill and two from the beach just before sunset

DSC_0046bw

DSC_0035bw

DSC_0052bw DSC_0036bw DSC_0095bw   DSC_0089bw

 

15 thoughts on “Monochrome Madness in my ‘hood.

  1. I think you did a great job with all these photos. I like the one you submitted for MMC. I love the use of lighting/shadows that were used for all of the photos as well. Great job! 🙂

    I usually just focus on the light, not so much on the shadows. I’ve been trying to work at that though because you can create some great photos just based on the shadows. But, you wouldn’t have the shadows if it wasn’t for the light!

    1. That’s great advice Justin. I’ve just learned how to dodge and burn and use gradients. I will think of your advice when playing in future. Thanks for taking the time to make this valuable comment.

Leave a Reply

