MMC – 35mm film and printing

Although I haven’t been out and about much with my little Nikon DSLR this week, and therefore am limited in choice for Leanne’s MMC,  I did spend a day in the darkroom processing a couple of films I’ve taken lately. One of the films was an Ilford B+W and the other was a cheap colour film from the pound shop: both were chucked in the same tank for a B+W process.

These are scans of some of the negatives from the B+W film

And these are scans of some of the negatives from the colour film

However, when it came to making prints, where the B+W negatives needed approx. 4-6 seconds exposure, the colour negatives needed 40-50 seconds exposure (when I remembered to take the filter out of the enlarger) and I couldn’t make a contact sheet. I think this is because the colour film is far more dense. I so LOVE looking at 8×10 analogue prints.

DSC_0001 (2)

4 thoughts on “MMC – 35mm film and printing

Leave a Reply

