Breaking eggs for MMC

‘You have to break some eggs to make an omelette’ is a saying I love because it infers you have to make a mess before you create anything. Unfortunately, often I struggle to get beyond the broken eggs and today, I’m going to share with you my metaphorical broken eggs.

Taking photos of people indoors, under artificial light is not as easy as it used to be on auto setting – the flash didn’t go off. No, seriously, I wasn’t expecting it to, and I knew I had to change my ISO to… something. And I know, if this hadn’t been a spontaneous quick shoot at the home of a friend’s parents, I might have (if I’d researched how to) organised some lighting.

Regardless, I am quite happy with these broken eggs as a base for building on – a first attempt at photographing people who are not as familiar as my own family.

Make sure you take a look, after Tuesday, at this weeks collection of monochrome images that I am sure will be as wonderful as always on Leanne’s Monochrome Madness Challenge .

2 thoughts on “Breaking eggs for MMC

Leave a Reply

