Sick, off work and desperate

Maybe you noticed my absence (and maybe you didn’t – tongue in cheek), but I’ve been stuck on the sofa for nearly 3 weeks now and, although not being able to get out of the house, I haven’t been wasting my time – I think. One bored, inactive morning, I thought I might investigate the world of stock images; not that I plan to make a fortune but it might be another way of driving the progress I want to make with my photography – and judging by the number of images I’ve had rejected for technical reasons such as exposure and focus, I think it will force me to be more careful before pressing the shutter release. I’m working out that it requires a different mind set – technical accuracy above creativity and, at the moment, for me, that is good.

Here are a selection of images that I won’t be submitting as stock because I can see there are problems with white balance, focus or exposure but I will be posting them here because, for some, I like the effect and I shall be submitting one to Leanne’s MMC. And, for the sports ones, it is a good gauge of where I am at the moment with studio style photography.

Now, and especially because I have just replaced my poor old laptop with a sparkly new one which makes my images look completely different, and therefore affects the way I process them, I need to learn lighting.

12 thoughts on “Sick, off work and desperate

  1. Actually there are some great photos here. I have a social snappers group and I am always saying that even with dud photos there is a way to rescue them and make them into true works of art. Hope you are feeling better.

    1. Thank you for your kind words, Otto. Whether or not I like stock remains to be seen but I do hope to learn something from the experience.

Leave a Reply

