Wk19 of 366 challenge

My, how the year flies by. I’ve heard it said that eventually people find their style in Photography. Looking at this lot, no matter how much time passes, I still seem to be all over the place with the type of photos I take and how I process them. Still waiting to mature, I suppose 🙂

DSC_7950-Edit-Edit
Mud in Sovereign Harbour basin
DSC_8138-Edit
View from Chanctonbury Ring
DSC_8222
Amsterdam Shipwreck at low tide
DSC_8266-2
Give us this day our daily Ciabatta
DSC_8276
Love my photo mags
DSC_8277
Factory window at sunset.
DSC_8385
Blossom in the park.
9 thoughts on “Wk19 of 366 challenge

  1. Ah but Maxine, you have an eclectic style 🙂 I love the way you are ‘all over the place’ with your images, they show an inquiring mind and someone who likes to be creative. Better than being stuck in a rut! The magazine image is a case in point, sooo good 🙂

    1. Thank you, Lee. A lovely comment. I especially like the ‘eclectic’ bit – one of my favourite words – and so much better than ‘scatter-brained’ 🙂

  2. Maturity is vastly overrated–shoot what you love and don’t worry about a style. I really like the variety of your images. Your factory window shot is completely different in feel, for example, from your landscape shots but it really works for me.

    1. Thanks Sue, I’m glad you see something in them. Now, to consistently pay heed from the same point of view – if I can concentrate for that long 🙂

  3. I know exactly what you mean when you talk about ‘Style’ or I should say the absence of a unifying style. I’ve wrestled with this concept, envious at times of those who have a style which is instantly recognizable. But I always come back to the idea that I don’t want to confine my photography to a single style – the world is too big, too varied and interesting to narrow my field of vision. I’m what is called a ‘butterfly photographer’ – I flit from one thing to another and I never know what my next image will be like. And that is the joy of photography for me – variety. And I feel a little bit sorry for those who don’t see what I am able to see and what I choose to capture.

    1. I like that thought, Andy. Versatile. I agree, I wouldn’t want to be constrained by any preconceived ideas when I go out and about. I think I’m happy to be a butterfly too 🙂

Leave a Reply

