New Kit

After quite a few years of photographing with my trusty Nikon D5300, this week I took the plunge to spend some money (that I possibly shouldn’t have – but hey) on the new Nikon D500. I’ve been doing some live music photos and some sport and this camera is supposed to be excellent for high shutter rate and dealing with low light.

I’ve yet to test it in low light but today I tried it out on the kite surfers at St Mary’s Bay in Kent. The camera performed excellently… Now to bring the user up to speed 🙂

DSC_0408
DSC_0369
DSC_0378
DSC_0386
DSC_0497
..
DSC_0522
8 thoughts on “New Kit

    1. Oh, that’s a shame… But, some of them are soooo expensive. What did you want? What did you get? What have you compromised? I compromised a full frame…

Leave a Reply

