St Michael’s Hospice Moonlight Walk

Having cared so well for both my dad, and then my mum when her time came, I rushed to volunteer to take photos of any marketing event held by St Michael’s Hospice – it’s not much I hope it helps a little.

So, I got an email for my first assignment – an open garden afternoon might have been a little easier that their Moonlight Walk… But, hey, I got on with it. Unaware of the poor camera settings at the half way point (ISO VERY high), I’m not so proud of those taken with the flash. And, next time I MUST take a torch a) to actually see what I’m doing and b) to highlight my subject so the camera can focus. Every day’s a learning day.

Here are a few of some of the local people who also believe St Michael’s Hospice is very worthy of their free time:

DSC_6925
DSC_6921
DSC_6934
DSC_6948
DSC_6969
DSC_6987
DSC_6990
DSC_6997
DSC_7023
DSC_7053
DSC_7106
DSC_7112
DSC_7116
DSC_7122
DSC_7180
DSC_7189
DSC_7207
DSC_7247
Leave a Reply

