Photoshoot on the beach

A BIG thank you to Conrad Lee who I happened to encounter on a few of the local Facebook photography pages and whose photo shoot he allowed me to gate crash.

Self taught over the past few years, not only does Conrad have imaginative concepts for different shoots, he is also making wonderful contributions to recording the town’s heritage with his portrait photos of local celebrities and trades people which are published by the local magazine Hastings Voice.

On this particular shoot, he had organised a make up artist: KW Make Up, a model: Katie Gould (who had never before modelled so big well done to her) and a videographer: Kastiel Wilkin. And, although I had gone with the idea of just watching to see how a shoot is conducted, I was encouraged to get my camera out – which I did. And, although a little different for me, here are the results.

DSC_0038-Edit
Make up and stylist
DSC_0058-Edit
Photographer and videographer

DSC_0062-Edit

DSC_0115-Edit
First time model
DSC_0077-Edit
A little awkward at first
DSC_0104-Edit
But soon warmed up
DSC_0091-Edit
Looking very pensive
DSC_0072-Edit
Abandoned?
DSC_0065-Edit
Ah, yes. There he goes.
DSC_0119-Edit-2
All ending in smiles and flowers.

 

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑